Quarterstaff Games
152 Church Street
Burlington VT 05401Click to see a map.
(opens in a new window)

802-863-3666

qstaffvt@gmail.com

New to 4e, but experienced in D&D looking for a group...

Discuss all RPG's here!

Moderator: Watchers in the Dark

New to 4e, but experienced in D&D looking for a group...

Postby GremlinPatch » Wed Aug 04, 2010 1:25 pm

Hi, I am looking for a local Burlington group that is currently running D&D 4e. I have over 14 years of experience (mainly 2e) and 13 years of that was DMing. I am very excited about joining a group, so if you are in need of another player or if you are looking to start a D&D 4e group please give me a shout! Thank you and have a good day!
GremlinPatch

Re: New to 4e, but experienced in D&D looking for a group...

Postby Thayd » Wed Aug 04, 2010 9:11 pm

As I'm sure you noticed, there are a few threads about this already, each kinda fizzling out as a group either fills or fails to form.
I've actually talked with enough people by now (leftovers from groups that failed or never got together) that we may actually have enough for a group now! (If you're okay with DMing, cus all the people I know are players.

List of possible players:
Shegger (and a friend...maybe)
Myself (and 2 friends)

Plus side, that gives us at least 4, hopefully 5, players, and one DM :)
The downside is that Shegger, myself, and one of my friends all leave in about a month to go back to college.....
Thayd

Postby GremlinPatch » Thu Aug 05, 2010 7:28 am

First off, thanks for the reply I wasn’t sure how this would go considering the similarities to online dating! Lol Second, I have no issues DMing since how most of the 14 years of D&D was spent DMing.
Finally, it doesn’t seem like a lot of time to game with 3 out of the (possible) 5 players intending to leave in a month. Don’t get me wrong, I have nothing against doing quick dungeon crawls for fun, but it does limit an all out campaign.